Zur barrierefreien Version / Accessibility-ready version

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

The Austrian Code of Corporate Governance (the Code) provides Austrian stock corporations with a framework for the management and control of enterprises. The management board and the supervisory board of AMAG Austria Metall AG recognize this set of rules for the responsible management and guidance of companies in Austria.

 

The Basis

The Code is based on the provisions of Austrian stock corporation act, the stock exchange and the capital markets act, the EU recommendations on the tasks of supervisory board members and on the remuneration of directors as well as on the principles set out in the OECD Principles of Corporate Governance. The Code was first presented by the Austrian Working Group for Corporate Governance in October 2002 and has been amended several times since, most recently in January 2015. Companies voluntarily undertake to adhere to the Code.

 

The purpose of the Code 

The Code aims to establish a system of management and control of companies and groups that is accountable and is geared to creating sustainable, long-term value. This objective best serves the needs of all parties whose well-being depends on the success of the enterprise. The Code is designed to increase the degree of transparency for all stakeholders.

 

Compliance with the Code

The code comprises 83 rules. Among these rules there is a large number of so-called "L-Rules" which refer to existing mandatory legal requirements (Legal Requirement). The majority of the rules are so-called "C-Rules" which refer to standards of good corporate management common in international business practice inter alia. C-Rules are to be followed in general, any deviation must be explained and the reasons for the deviation stated (Comply or Explain). Moreover, there are so-called "R-Rules" the nature of which is just a recommendation (Recommendation); non-compliance with such rules requires neither disclosure nor explanation.

 

The Code, which requires a voluntary commitment, was recognised and implemented by the Management Board and Supervisory Board of AMAG Austria Metall AG in the financial year 2015. AMAG Austria Metall AG is therefore committed to adhering to the Austrian Corporate Governance Code in the version of January 2015 valid for the financial year 2015. AMAG Austria Metall AG adheres to all “L rules” as well as “C rules”. Over the coming three years, an evaluation of compliance with all C rules is to be implemented by an external institution as prescribed by Rule 62.

 

Link to the Code of Corporate Governance of July 2012

 

Link to the Code of Corporate Governance of January 2015

To top

Zur barrierefreien Version / Accessibility-ready version

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

Der Österreichische Corporate Governance Kodex stellt österreichischen Aktiengesellschaften einen Ordnungsrahmen für die Leitung und Überwachung des Unternehmens zur Verfügung. Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der AMAG Austria Metall AG bekennen sich zur Einhaltung dieses Regelwerks für die verantwortungsvolle Führung und Leitung des Unternehmens.

 

Die Grundlage

Grundlage des Kodex sind die Vorschriften des österreichischen Aktien-, Börse- und Kapitalmarktrechts, die EU-Empfehlungen zu den Aufgaben der Aufsichtsratsmitglieder und zur Vergütung von Organen sowie in ihren Grundsätzen die OECD-Richtlinien für Corporate Governance. Der Kodex wurde vom Österreichischen Arbeitskreis für Corporate Governance erstmalig im Oktober 2002 vorgestellt und seither mehrfach überarbeitet, zuletzt im Jänner 2015. Geltung erlangt der Kodex durch freiwillige Selbstverpflichtung der Unternehmen.

 

Ziel des Kodex

Der Kodex verfolgt das Ziel einer verantwortlichen, auf nachhaltige und langfristige Wertschaffung ausgerichteten Leitung und Kontrolle von Gesellschaften und Konzernen. Mit dieser Zielsetzung ist den Interessen aller, deren Wohlergehen mit dem Erfolg des Unternehmens verbunden ist, am besten gedient. Mit dem Kodex wird ein hohes Maß an Transparenz für alle stakeholder des Unternehmens erreicht.

 

Einhaltung des Österreichischen Corporate Governance Kodex

Der auf freiwilliger Selbstverpflichtung basierende Kodex (Fassung Juli 2012) besteht aus 83 Regeln. Darunter befindet sich eine Vielzahl sogenannter "L-Regeln", die bestehende und zwingende Rechtsvorschriften, wie die des Aktien- oder Börsegesetzes, wiedergeben (Legal Requirement). Bei der Mehrheit der Regeln handelt es sich um sogenannte "C-Regeln", die sich u.a. an international üblichen Standards für gute Unternehmensführung orientieren. C-Regeln sind grundsätzlich einzuhalten, eine allfällige Abweichung ist zu erklären und begründen (Comply or Explain). Daneben existieren noch sogenannte "R-Regeln", die lediglich Empfehlungscharakter haben (Recommendation) und deren Nichteinhaltung weder offenzulegen noch zu begründen ist. 

 

Der auf freiwilliger Selbstverpflichtung basierende Kodex wurde von Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der AMAG Austria Metall AG im Geschäftsjahr 2015 anerkannt und umgesetzt. Die AMAG Austria Metall AG bekennt sich somit zur Einhaltung des Österreichischen Corporate Governance-Kodex in der für das Geschäftsjahr 2015 gültigen Fassung vom Jänner 2015. Die AMAG Austria Metall AG hält alle „L-Regeln“ sowie „C-Regeln“ ein. Eine Evaluierung der Einhaltung aller C-Regeln durch eine externe Institution gemäß Regel 62 wird wie vorgeschrieben in den kommenden drei Jahren durchgeführt.

 

 

Link zum Corporate Governance Kodex in der Fassung Juli 2012

 

Link zum Corporate Governance Kodex in der Fassung Jänner 2015

 

 

Nach oben